jppssLogo.jpg

Jefferson Parish Public Schools, Louisiana
Techneaux 21SCommunity Partnership Programs
A southern renaissance that educates and preserves the culture, history, and heritage that is uniquely and irreplaceably New Orleans, by creating authentic, engaging, and cross-disciplinary learning opportunities for students using technology to promote 21st century skills.
Program Objectives
  • Create authentic, engaging, and cross-disciplinary learning opportunities for students using technology to promote 21st century skills including creativity, innovation, critical thinking, problem solving, communication, and collaboration.
  • Create greater awareness of New Orleans area museums, cultural organizations, and parks among students and families

For Teachers...How to Start a Community Partnership Projecthttp://jppss-techneaux21s.wikispaces.com/Teachers


2009-2010 Community Partnerships Video (3 minute version)


2009-2010 Community Partnership Video (7 minute version)


2009-2010 Highlights Slideshow


2010 Community Partnership Professional Development Workshop Photos



2010-2011 Calendar http://jppss-techneaux21s.wikispaces.com/21S+2010-2011+Calendar



JPPSS Team



Name
Contact Information
Betsy Almerico, Manager, Technology Integration Specialists
marybeth.almerico@jppss.k12.la.us
Heidi Alexander, Technology Integration Specialist
heidi.alexander@jppss.k12.la.us
Nicole Brondum, Technology Integration Specialist
nicole.brondum@jppss.k12.la.us
Sedoural Brown, Technology Integration Specialist
sedoural.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Debra Coleman, Technology Integration Specialist
debra.coleman@jppss.k12.la.us
Ellen Lyon, Technology Integration Specialist
ellen.lyon@jppss.k12.la.us
Dr. Mable Moore, CTO
mable.moore@jppss.k12.la.us
Sarah Rosedahl, Technology Consultant
srosedahl@yahoo.com

Tracie Spicuzza, Technology Integration Specialist
tracie.spicuzza@jppss.k12.la.us
Elizabeth Towe, Technology Integration Specialist
elizabeth.towe@jppss.k12.la.us
Alexis Western, Technology Integration Specialist
alexis.western@jppss.k12.la.us

Community Partners



Following are community partners that we have worked with in 2008-2010 or are planning to work with in 2010-2011.
Name
Contact
Audubon Institute - Zoo, Aquarium, Insectarium
Brenda Walkenhorst, Director of Education and Volunteers, Audubon Zoo
bwalken@auduboninstitute.org
Monica Pasos, School Services Coordinator, Audubon Zoo
mpasos@auduboninstitute.org
Tricia LeBlanc, Director of Education and Volunteers, Aquarium and Insectarium
tleblanc@auduboninstitute.org
Children's Museum
Elizabeth Elizardi,
eelizardi@lcm.org
http://www.lcm.org/
Destrehan Plantation
Angie Matherne, Heritage Day Coordinator
destreheritage@aol.com
East Jefferson General Hospital
Valerie Englade, Vice President, Community Affairs
venglade@ejgh.org
Gallier House
Carolyn Bercier, Deputy Director
carolynb@hgghh.org
Grand Teton National Park
Kristen Dragoo, Lead Park Ranger
kristen_dragoo@nps.gov
Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve
Barataria, Chalmette Battlefield, and French Quarter
Ami Ghazala, Education Coordinator, Barataria
jean.lafitte.education.center@gmail.com
Alynn Rodriguez, alynn_rodriguez@nps.gov
Patricia Corral, Education Coordinator, French Quarter and Chalmette
patricia_corral@nps.gov
Jefferson Parish Chamber of Commerce
Ronnie Slone, Chair
ronnie@theslonegroup.com
Louisiana State Museum
Charles Chamberlain, Historian
cchamberlain@crt.state.la.us
Gaynell Brady, K12 and Family Programs
gbrady@crt.state.la.us
The National World War II Museum
Jen Kitner, Digital Education Coordinator
jen.kitner@nationalww2museum.org
Ogden Museum of Southern Art
Kate Barron, Education Coordinator
kbarron@ogdenmuseum.org
Rex Organization
Carol Newman, Technology Integration Specialist
carol.newman@jppss.k12.la.us
Sheree Caminita, Library Media Specialist
sheree.caminita@jppss.k12.la.us
Alyce Gonzalez, PDRT
alyce.gonzalez@jppss.k12.la.us
Musee Conti
Beth Sigur, Director of Sales
504-525-2605
beth@neworleanswaxmuseum.com